慈善活动

诚邀参与首届「香港黄金海岸千奇百趣慈善小艇赛」共襄善举

黄金海岸乡村俱乐部‧游艇会
2015 年 5 月2 – 3 日

children-cancer-foundation

本人谨代表黄金海岸乡村俱乐部‧游艇会,诚邀 贵机构参与将於香港黄金海岸游艇展览会期间(2015 年 5 月 2 – 3 日)举行的首届「千奇百趣慈善小赛艇」,为儿童癌病基金筹募善款,共襄善举。

参赛队伍(最多不超过 10 队) 除可参加精彩刺激的比赛外,更可展示他们的造船技巧及知识,并为慈善出一分力。所有筹得善款,包括报名费用及赞助,将全数拨捐儿童癌病基金。

活动介绍

「千奇百趣慈善小艇赛」是一项简单而直接的活动。参赛队伍须利用由主办单位提供的材料(不得自备材料) ,设计并制造一艘小赛艇作比赛之用。除了以最短时间完成赛事的队伍可获奖外,大会更设有「最佳小赛艇设计奖」及「最佳服装奖」两个特别奖项。大会将於 4 月 30 日揭幕的香港黄金海岸游艇展览会公布可供制造小艇的神秘材料。

设计及制造

2015 年 5 月 1 日 ─ 开始设计赛艇,参赛队伍可选择於展览场地以外地方进行。

2015 年 5 月 2 日 ─ 参赛队伍须於香港黄金海岸游艇展览会期间,领取由主办单位所分发的材料,於指定场区即时进行组装及建造可供两位队员乘坐的小艇。小艇将於当晚的会员及参展商烧烤派对上展示。

2015 年 5 月 3 日 ─ 参赛队伍可为小艇进行最後修正,而比赛将於下午 3 时举行

队伍规模

每队参赛队伍不可多於 6 人,并须指定 2 人为赛艇手。

队伍名称

参赛队伍须於递交报名表格时,需提供队伍名称。队伍名称将於活动中公布并标示於赛艇上。

於比赛中,能够以最短时间完成赛事的队伍将获颁冠军奖座,以示鼓励。为答谢大家的参与,所有参赛者亦可获赠活动纪念版T恤及奖状。

请填妥报名表格,与我们一同享受活动的乐趣。期待与你们见面!

全力支持

SHARE

慈善活动 2015

Charity Event

Join the ‘Hong Kong Gold Coast Mystery Boat Charity Regatta’ and Raise Funds for Charity

Gold Coast Yacht & Country Club, 2 – 3 May 2015

children-cancer-foundation

On behalf of the Gold Coast Yacht and Country Club, we write to cordially invite you to join Hong Kong Gold Coast’s first ‘Mystery Boat Charity Regatta’ to be held during the Hong Kong Gold Coast Boat Show (2-3 May 2015) to raise funds for the Children’s Cancer Foundation.

Teams (limited to maximum number of 10 teams), who join this exciting event, will not only have an adventurous and fun time; they will also have their handyman skills and know-how tested to the limit, and at the same time, raising funds for charity. All funds raised from entry fees and sponsorships will be pledged to the Children’s Cancer Foundation without any deduction of costs.

Programme

The Mystery Boat Charity Regatta is simple and straightforward. Participants will be required to design, build and race a boat using only the materials provided by the Organiser, then sail it around a designated course. In addition to teams clocking the shortest times around the course (should they make it that far), we shall be recognising teams with outstanding boat design and costume. The event will held be over two days (build and race), commencing with the mystery materials to be used in the construction of the boats to be unveiled at the opening party of the Hong Kong Gold Coast Boat Show on 30 April 2015.

Design and Build

1 May 2015 – Teams shall have the whole of 1 May to design their boat; however, they are not required to be on site.

2 May 2015 – Teams will then have to construct a boat on-site, using only the supplied materials, capable of accommodating a crew of 2, during the opening hours of the Hong Kong Gold Coast Boat Show on 2 May. Teams shall display their finished boats at the exhibitor and member barbecue that evening.

3 May 2015 – Final touches applied to the boats and the race at 3pm!

Team Size

Participating teams shall consist of not more than six (6) people with 2 persons designated as the sailing crew.

Team Name

Upon submission of the application form, the team will be required to submit their team name that shows their quiddity. The team name will be announced at the regatta and displayed on the boat.

The team completing the course in the shortest time will receive a Trophy Cup and the knowledge that they have met the challenge to build a boat that remained seaworthy, and had a lot of fun while raising money for a worthy cause. All participants will receive a commemorative regatta tee-shirt and a certificate.

Please complete the reply slip and join us for a day of fun and cheers. See you there!

Supported By

SHARE

Charity Event 2015